Your Cart

Templum Knight Trilogy

On Sale
Added to cart

"A triumph of fantasy!" (Journal of Always)

"Derek Prior always produces masterpieces of storytelling, with great characters full of life, relentless plots, and gripping and intense fight scenes." (Mitchell Hogan)

The entire classic trilogy in one volume!


1. Sword of the Archon

2. Best Laid Plans

3. The Unweaving

(Originally published as Shader: Against the Unweaving, Templum Knight Trilogy is a totally revised new edition)

An exemplary knight and veteran of a horrific battle against the undead armies of the Lich Lord, Deacon Shader must compete for his Order's highest office and attempt to become the Keeper of the Sword of the Archon. Succeed or fail, he plans to desert the Order and become a contemplative monk on the far side of the world.

The transition is not a smooth one, and Shader, a deserter, is hunted by the religious authorities he used to serve.

When a powerful artifact is stolen from the abbey he joins as a novice, Shader, the only fighting man among the monks, is sent to retrieve it.

But events have already spiraled out of control: plague spreads across the land, the dead rise from their graves, and an ancient evil has awakened.

As Creation itself hangs by a thread, Shader must confront the contradiction that defines him:

Either he is a man of prayer with a wavering faith,

Or the deadliest warrior of his generation.

The fate of all the worlds will be decided by his answer.

You will get a EPUB (1MB) file